The Red Dress

I’ve wanted a red dress for ages but I never had the courage to purchase one because it never felt like it was the right one. Red is a daring colour that I feel I can wear only when I want to add something special to an outfit. I love to see other people wearing it, but I never thought I could pull it until I found this dress.

I fell in love with the shape, the cut, the sexy leg slit, the cleavage, the waist belt… everything really! I thought it was such a flattering dress so I bought it. The very first time I put it on I felt so good, I felt different and it definitely gave me a confidence boost. I couldn’t stop twirling in it. The fabric is heavy, yet super soft and it embraces your curves. The belt is adjustable and the way you wear it can change your outfit completely: whether it’s a small bow at the back like I wore it, a big bow at the front, a simple knot or tucked away so it evidentiates your waist.

I decided to wear it with a pair of nude gladiator sandals from Zara, an oversized hat from Stradivarius and a leather bucket bag with tassels from Zara. The dress and the sandals made me feel like I belonged to the Roman age when we were walking on the Roman walls in York.

Boohoo red dress

Boohoo red dress

Boohoo red dress

Boohoo red dress           Boohoo red dress

Boohoo red dress

Boohoo red dress          Boohoo red dress

Boohoo red dress

Boohoo red dress

Boohoo red dress

P.S. Don’t forget to treat yourself to a nice scoop of ice cream from one of the many ice cream carts around the town! Honeycomb for me, please. What would you like?

Leave a Reply

